Peppe D'Avino Quartet - Little Fish

Peppe D’Avino’s quartet” is the result of a close-knit trio with a fifteen-year long history: Peppe D’Avino, Alessandro Vaccaro and Matteo Milesi started their collaboration in 2004 and since then they have been performing songs by several composers from the jazz tradition. The trio, depending on the musical repertoire, has often switched its soloist, getting to the collaboration with the virtuoso saxophonist Guido Bombardieri.

The songs, composed by Peppe D’Avino between 2016 and 2017, express a “nazionalpopolare” melody.
Live recordings aim to convey the feeling of being in a jazz club, listening to live music.
The mastery of Carlo Cantini, in his recording studio, has helped to create the right blend.